Mediate Yourself

On my Horrors of Indie Publishing post, I had written about promotional tools that will help you get your little bundle of literary joy out to the world. I said I’d offer solutions and here is proof of that.

Let’s face it, aside from your family and social network, nobody will know who you are. Especially if you go indie with your novel.
You need to be seen and in order to be seen, you need to be found.

Most of my friends and family don’t have connections in high places (love you guys, but it’s true). I tried to join the Royal Order of the Knights of Malta – you know, for street cred – but I didn’t like their uniforms. I needed to break the ice somehow.

When I began harvesting my presence on Twitter, I mustered up my bravery and connected to people with whom I had never met. Strangers. I immediately got some followers and one of the first was Kindlepromo.

These guys will tweet when you need to be writing (or blogging). The prices are fair and you can get quite a bit from it if you get the author’s page option. It posts your bio, your books, your photos, your links and homepages where you can be found – all in one place. Like a control center. They have a large follower base and get heavy traffic.

Seriously, the service is helping get the first phase of marketing my book out there. Becoming known. That is important, because, assuming you are indie, it’s by and large due to the fact you weren’t blessed with the right connections to go Big Six. Then again, it might be because you completely suck, but let’s assume the former.

Check them out and see what they can do for you. And talk to David Weeks. He’s really nice.

http://kindlepromo.com/
Although I am being promoted by them, rest assured, I don’t work for them. I’m just paying it forward to you.

Leave a Reply

