Serial Killers Are GO!

Living in Des Plaines, Illinois isn’t easy. It’s like the Beverly Hills for serial killers. Why, I only live a mile away from John Wayne Gacy’s House of Horrors! Robin Gecht of the Ripper Crew is from here and even Speck and Dahmer hung out in this burg. I suppose that’s why I felt compelled to submit a story to master of horror James Ward Kirk’s anthology Serial Killers Tres Tria.

Serial Killers Tres Tria

Serial Killers Tres Tria

It’s the third installment of the series, and I was lucky enough to have my short story, Conduct Disorder accepted! This ditty is a take on the early years of a young (and very spoiled) girl who becomes a powerful serial killer. In it, I give play to the current “Illuminati Panic” which is permeating our culture right now with a heavy nod to generational Satanism. So, not much of a leap from the themes of my YA novels when you really think about it. As an added plus, my story won the Editor’s Choice Award!

James Ward Kirk - the man with the plan.

James Ward Kirk – the man with the plan.

If you have an unorthodox sense of humor, you’re gonna laugh your ass off at my story. But the rest of the book is chock-full of poems, art, nonfiction and other talents ranging from all over the globe. The brilliant cover art and design was concocted by author and artist William Cook. I love it! The thing gives me nightmares! I cannot wait for my copy to arrive in the mail. And you can’t either! Order your copy of Serial Killers Tres Tria from Amazon today!

2 Responses to “Serial Killers Are GO!”

  1. Well blogged, that man! And a pic of James too! Fantastic! I have sorted the problems with both Amazon and Goodreads, and am now correctly attributed as contributing author and Serial Killers Tres Tria is now in my list of books. Huzzah!

  2. Good to know, David! I need to check on this myself. Of course, I wasn’t accused of writing books about caravaneering. LOL!

Leave a Reply

